Skip to content ↓

Yoxford & Peasenhall Primary School

School's Locality Committee

Southwold, MIddleton and Yoxford & Peasehall Primary Schools share a joint Locality Committee in the name of The Yox Valley Partnership.  The Locality Committee provide focused governance at a local level, and it is the intention of the trust that LCs will have the highest level of autonomy appropriate to their Academy School.  The LC monitors the Academy's development plan and key performance indicators.  It acts as a critical friend to the Academy Head and Senior Leadership Team, offering challenge and support.
  • Particulars of Office for the Locality Committee; 

  • Pecuniary, Personal & Business Interests for the current academic year;

  • Meeting Attendance for the previous academic year;

  • Historic LC members;

Please see our LC member information below and if you would like to consider joining your school's Locality Committee, please speak to Mrs Katy Last, Academy Head.

a message from dawn carmen-jones (chair of trustees)

As a result of recent resignations from the Locality Committee at YVPS, the Committee is no longer quorate according to the Trust Scheme of Delegation.  Therefore the Trust Board has temporarily suspended any delegation until a reformed committee has been established.  The Trust Board is actively working with the Academy Head to recruit new members to the Locality Committee with specific interest in:

  • Safeguarding
  • Staff and Pupil Wellbeing
  • Education and learning (the pupil experience)
  • Health and Safety and Premises

We are also seeking to elect parent representatives.

If you are interested in knowing more about the Locality Committee functions and would like to support your community schools we would love to hear from you.  Please register your interest initially with Gail Jerman (Academy Head) and we will contact you directly.

October 2020